Waitangi Golf Club - 11th Hole Waitangi Golf Club - 10th with the Queen Mary Waitangi Golf Club - Cruise Ship Waitangi Golf Club - 15th Hole

Paihia • Bay of Islands • Northland  • New Zealand

11th Opening
Waitangi Golf Club

Where the sea meets the tee

Our Place Paihia Video The Cut Magazine

This is an awesome must read article from 2009

Come and  join us…

Paihia Website
Paihia Webcam
Local Activities
Paihia Weather
Air New Zealand
Bay of Islands Airport
Currency Converter
What’s On in Northland

We are proud to introduce  our very own helipad !!

Here is the Salt Air Helicopter landing with a our first group of happy customers - Yes golfers can now fly in by helicopter and land almost on the first Tee !!

Call us to arrange - You won’t regret it !!

Thanks to Gary Forrest for arranging and installing the windsock on the roof of the Pro Shop to help pilots judge the wind speed before landing. It’s all very exciting.  

So tell your friends that they can now fly in to play golf at your club!

Waitangi Golf Club - Helipad

We are fortunate at Waitangi to have so many visitors who want to play our course. It would be a great sign of friendship if members could keep an eye out for strangers – ask them if they would like to join your group if they are alone.

If they are a smaller group than yours, ask if they would like to go through – some are on a tight schedule and are fitting a game in here as an extra.

The Update – 10 June 2015

Congratulations to Tim Orgias who had had a Hole-In-One on no. 10 during the Friday Golf competition a couple of weeks ago.

Carpark Update:

Work on the carpark will start this Friday morning. A Younger Contractors will begin digging up the tarseal in the area to be concreted. We ask that members keep away from this area while the work is in progress. The members who play Friday morning and have carts or trundlers in the locker shed will need to be particularly careful when getting your trundler/cart out and in the shed, but, we should have a plan in place by then to keep you safe. Vehicles may be parked behind the Pro Shop if necessary as the area under construction will be taped off. Please do not walk underneath the tape. Access to the club house and course will be via the back of the Pro Shop. Weather permitting the construction will be completed by next Wednesday (17th).

Strategic Planning Submissions:

Hopefully you have all read the letter from Phyllis Crawley asking for your input in to planning for the club’s future. If you have an idea but can’t be bothered to put it in writing, that’s fine, just give me a call in the office and I will inform the planning group. Any idea is better than no idea.

Submissions need to be in by 30 June 2015.

Men’s Golf:

The finalist for the Digger’s competition after 4 rounds, are Mick Jones and Peter Baugh who will play Dave Scott and Dave Hellens this Sunday. Good Golf guys.

The final round of the Men’s pennants is this Saturday on our course. Good luck team.

(The course will be closed for this event.)

A very successful Lion Tour event was played here on Saturday. There were 118 players in the field playing in 3 Divisions. The Best Gross off the day was 71 by Christian Nitsche of Whangarei.

Ladies Golf:

The Weekend and 18-Hole pennant teams have completed their 2015 season. The 18-Hole team finished 3rd in their division while the Weekend finished 4th. A challenge between the two teams is in the wind.

Entry is now open for the Ladies Matchplay Champs and will close on Sunday June 21. The sheet is up on the notice board in the Ladies locker room.

Due to a change in the New Zealand Golf events calendar we have had to change the date of the New Zealand Strokeplay event from 17/19 Sept 2015 to 24/26 Sept 2015. Therefore the Club Strokeplay Champs will change to 19/20 September 2015.

Please make the change in your club programme book.

Upcoming events:

Sat 13 June: Men’s Pennants

Sat 27 June: Club Mixed Day (Details to follow)

Sat/Sun 25/26 July Ladies Elaine Bledisloe Tournament

Would you like one of these on your vehicle???????

It’s a great way to promote our club!!!

Just $20.00 a set.

Thanks Grant Hastings for another clever idea!!!

Contact Merle.

FOW (Friends of Waitangi):

Thank you, to all of you who have contributed to this fund. It’s still not too late to join!!!!!

The shaping of the 3rd green is complete; the next step will be to lay the irrigation. The Executive Board will apply to various Public Charities for assistance with funding for the irrigation.

The next FOW project is to be decided.

Click here for the Elaine Bledisloe Draw 2015

July 25 and 26 come and watch the Ladies Elaine Bledisloe 72 Hole Matchplay Championship